Mayr, Albert - Periodicitá (IAC #43)

Regular price €23,95

Albert Mayr.

Germany: International Artist's Cooperation, 1974.
Single sheet folded into 16 pages including covers.

Near fine, but for minor creasing.

International Artist's Cooperation (I-A-C) No. 43 published by Klaus Groh. 

Artists' book by Italian artist Albert Mayr.

Albert Mayr (1 August 1943 – 28 January 2024) was an Italian composer of experimental and contemporary music. He studied music and composition in three different cities: at conservatories in both Bolzano and Florence and at the Darmstädter Ferienkurse in German.

He is a composer of the Florentine artistic movement that has been active since the end of World War II up to the present, including Sylvano Bussotti, Giuseppe Chiari, Giancarlo Cardini, Sergio Maltagliati, Marcello Aitiani, Daniele Lombardi, Pietro Grossi. These musicians have experimented with the interaction among sound, sign and vision, a synaesthetics of art derived from historical avant-gardes, from Wassily Kandinsky to futurism, to Alexander Scriabin and Arnold Schoenberg, all the way to Bauhaus.

This is likely a later printing.