Bryars, Gavin & Nyman, Michael - Experimental Music Catalogue September 1972

Regular price $50.00

Gavin Bryars/ Michael Nyman (Editors)

Experimental Music Catalogue.
September 1972.
London: Experimental Music Catalogue, 1972.
Staple-bound softcover. 

28 pages. 

Very good.

Some toning and wrinkling. 

Founded in 1968 by Christopher Hobbs of AMM & the Scratch Orchestra, later with the addition of Gavin Bryars & Michael Nyman. It’s mission was to distribute new music of the English experimental movement, some U.S. composers allowed. Active again as an online information resource.

This is a scarce catalog of some 28 pages listing works available for purchase by Cornelius Cardew, Robert Ashley, George Brecht, the book artist Tom Phillips, David Jackman (later of Organum), Howard Skempton, Michael Chant, etc.