Ehrenberg, Felipe and Mayor, David - General Schmuck # 5

Regular price $200.00

Felipe Ehrenberg and David Mayor (Editors).
General Schmuck. # 5.

Devon, England: Beau Geste Press, 
Card covers printed with an illustration in color gradient. 
Unpaginated, but 90 pages. 

4/16 x 11.5”.

Edition of 550. 

“Luxury Edition”
printed & bound by Takako Saito.

Though Motard's Beau Geste Press calls for 8, this copy
has more pieces tipped, taped or pasted down,
though the cards that are usually in the front endpaper are missing 
as is the "shit scraper" in the back. 
Gorgeous color gradients. 

Very good. 

Overall a presentable, readable,
and beautiful copy, if a bit soiled and worn. 

Soiling, creasing and edgewear.
Approximately 1.75" of the bottom spine is detached 
from front cover though binding is still sound
and the offending flap easily glued down. 

A piece of tape connecting a plastic bag with a leaf inside to a page has come unglued, leaving behind residue to the top of page. 

Contributions by COUM, Ken Friedman, Monte Cazazza, Ian Breakwell, Paul Burwell and Carlyle Reedy, David Coxhead, Robin Crozier, Michael Gibbs, Tony Gnazzo, Dick Higgins, Richard Kostelanetz, Ruth Krauss, Takehisa Kosugi, Victor Musgrave, Takako Saito, Jirí Valoch, Eric Andersen, Bruce Andrews, Daniel Cazes, Allan Cowell, Daniel Culla, John Danvers, Andy Darlington, Gary Gach, Charlie Garrad, Ted Goff, Paul Gogarty, Marten Hendriks, Ken Hickman, Avron K Hoffman, Ida Horowitz, Roger Jeffs, Bernard Kelly, Tim Jones, General Baba, J H Kocman, Opal L Nations, Raul Marroquin, Young Tchong, Tim Mancusi, Equipo Movimiento, Don Mabie, Barry McCallion, Bill Lundberg, Ruth Krauss, Joan Mathews, Jock Reynolds, Jaroslaw Kozlowski, Colin Naylor, Terry Wright, Davi Det Hompson, Bill Vazan, Luis Romano, Tony Rickaby, Nick Zurbrugg, Ken Saville, Transient Press, Joerg Schwarzenberger, TNMV, Stu Horn, Canada Art Writers, Dave Zack, Petr Stembera, and William Louis Sørenson.
Source: Beau Geste Press edited by Alice Motard. Published by Berlin/Bordeaux: Bom Dia Boa Tarde Boa Noite/ CAPC, 2020.